Our goal is to make the process of buying, selling, or owning a home efficient, enjoyable and rewarding for you. See what our clients have said about our real estate services.

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Very professional, dedicated & worked their 9 step plan - and the plan works! Everything that they did was to assist in a successful listing, showing & sale of our challenging home. Always very communicative, kept us in the loop with feedback from visits, easy to reach at any time & provided all options for us to consider to make our own decisions. HIGHLY recommended!"

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"EVERYTHING! This was the first home that we had ever sold and Traci & Kathy helped us every step of the way. From providing us with guidance on what to downsize, helping stage our home & bringing in a professional photographer to take the pictures, right through to the end with fast, efficient turn-around of the legal documentation...everything was so smooth & purposeful. I can't thank you both enough!" 

Margaret D (September 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"The Smart Move Team was awesome in helping me stage my condo. They even helped pack and brought props. Further, Kathy took into account the bottom line price point I was willing to accept and we got that."

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Helping me stage the condo and make recommendations for desirable results were most helpful. Staying in touch daily throughout the process. You will feel special. They make it seem like you are the only seller and are always available via email, text and phone. They even went so far as to get me boxes and packing paper and tape.Very personable, professional Team. Liaised with the Lawyers for our purchase and for the sale of the Condo. So stress free. Provided contacts to movers, lawyers and even handymen to fix those little things that come up from the Home Inspection."

Kim G (August 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Kathy and Traci were very professional and sensitive to my mother's special needs. They handled all aspects of the sale with excellence."

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Their recommendations and staging assistance was perfect. Also their patience when dealing with my mother was truly appreciated."

Kevin W (August 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They were incredible. Very professional, had my best interests at heart, were very accessible and flexible, responded to needs and requests quickly. All around great team.​"

Lisa Y (July 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They make the process of buying and selling very smooth, go an extra mile to make things happen for you."

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Help with de-cluttering, negotiating."

Anup P (June 2017)

 I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"The experience was professional, efficient and pleasant from start to finish." 

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Staging. Being available to show our house when we were at work. Completing the paperwork. Contacts i.e. home inspector, contractor."

Jaclyn S (May 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They are thoroughly professional and efficient. Dealt with any issues promptly and came up with a strategy that obviously worked."

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"Their sales strategy is well suited to the current market."

Derek J (April 2017)

"A full service realty: Kathy and Traci helped us with repainting, staging and getting the best photos possible to list our home. Andrea was super helpful with paperwork." 

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Guiding us through the negotiation once we had an offer (which, by the way, was on the first day the house was listed). We always felt well represented."

How could we improve our service?:

"Well, Kathy and Traci had our home sold the day after we listed with them, for basically our asking price. I cannot think of a way to improve on that type of performance ."

Tyler W (March 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"They understood our needs in terms of finding a new property, and showed a lot of patience. "

Derek C (February 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"they were very helpful in every aspect, answering question and reachable at any time, very friendly."

Gurvinder K (February 2017)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"they are amazing! My husband and I honestly have no idea when they sleep because they responded seemingly instantly to every question and followed up on every possibility or option very quickly. They really do work hard for you and care about getting you what you want and need. They are extremely professional, honest, and forthcoming. We were confident in their negotiating skills and sharp attention to detail, which, along with their great staging, got us a quick sale. Thank you Kathy and Traci!"

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Your client service and organization skills are exceptional! We also greatly appreciated your staging and the painter recommendation. "

Amanda M (November 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"The amazing job they did setting up and staging the house for sale. All this was done at no extra cost. "

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Staging and recommendations for prep to sell. Made the house look very nice and I think contributed greatly to the high interest and quick sale."

How could we improve our service?:

"I can't say I would. There were no aspects of our interactions and the sale that were not excellent. Great job!"

Gilles D (October 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"Kathy and Tracy are extremely dedicated and on top of their game." 

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Ability to keep in contact consistently."

Lucas B (October 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"They are friendly, knowledgeable, professional and quick to answer any questions or concerns you might have. Let alone they make the move to a new home seamless and stress-free. I would highly recommend both Traci and Kathy to anyone who is curious or looking to buy a house , especially as first-time homeowners. "

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Their Time management is incredible."

Lynn B (October 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because: 

"Kathy always made herself available to me and worked around my schedule for viewings." 

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Kathy worked around my schedule, as well as provided all the important information on listings and past sales around the area. "

Ryan P (September 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"As a first time home buyer, I didn't know the ins and outs of buying a home. They were really helpful throughout the whole process. Responding to emails and texts very fast. "

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Accommodating with my schedule. They were able to work around my shift work to accomplish things."

Manon L (September 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"When I first met Traci and Kathy, I found that they were both very pleasant and easy to discuss things with. They listened and talked to me in a way that I felt they were the agents that I wanted to deal with."

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"They always worked around anything for me, always making sure that the time suited me for a client to come for a tour." Inez B (August 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Traci, Kathy and Andrea were great to work with! Patient, persistent and professional! We found a beautiful home at a great price thanks to their efforts!"

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Portal, showings, listing sheets, advice regarding Ottawa market and closing details."

David N (August 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"The Smart Move Team was always friendly and had a great attitude and lots of good recommendations. Always received quick replies to emails, texts, or calls."

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"After seeing other listed homes, I was happy to see that The Smart Move Team seemed interested in making our house look and feel the best that it could be. Staging was a perk which I believe really paid off." Danielle R (June 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Individual care like you are their only client. More like your friends who happen to know the market and how to buy a home!"

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Online process was very helpful in my busy schedule. Kathy helped me notice things I wouldn't have looked for in a home that are much more important than the layout or number of rooms. She allowed me to take the time and helped me determine what it was I wanted to make entire purchase smooth and easy. Always there to answer any questions and shared in my excitement purchasing my home." Debbie D (June 2016) 

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Traci and Kathy were so incredibly helpful offering their expert opinions from start to finish; pricing the house, Staging and negotiating to get us the price we wanted."

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"For us having agents with contacts and clients. Feedback from showing was always quick and they offered good advice." Peggy G (June 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Both Kathy and Traci have the patience of a saint to deal with a client like myself. Any other agent would have thrown in the towel a long time ago. I can be very difficult to please. Also, I believe they both know the business very well and trust their judgement." 

Which aspects of our services were of most help?:

"Their patience and understanding."

How could we improve our service?:

"No improvements required." Tina P (May 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Very knowledgeable, professional and friendly!" 

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Traci insisted on taking an issue back to the seller for resolution when I was prepared to let it go and close the deal. She was right, the seller agreed to rectify the problem which potentially saved us $700." Janice C (March 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They were professional and committed. The sale of our house went incredibly smoothly, and we are thrilled with the timeliness and outcome of the sale."

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"The open houses were obviously a big success and essential to the sale of our home. They and the house were well advertised. The advice on decluttering our home for staging was helpful." Dawn K (February 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Both of these ladies are very professional and efficient. They go the extra mile to help in any way they can!" 

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"I believe all of their advertising works well when selling a home." Kim H (Febrauary 2016)

 "Thanks to you and Kathy for making this happen.  You were right, our first experience with real estate was not how it should be, thanks for your professionalism and showing us how a realtor should be.  If ever we know someone wanting to sell or buy we will definitely pass on your and Kathy's contact information." Trudy M (February 2016)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They are a great team and are there for you every single step of the way! Some things that I found really great about Kathy are Traci were that they listened and I really felt their support in wanting to address my needs and concerns while getting the job done." 

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"They were very knowledgeable and thorough, dedicated and responsive to my needs. I think really understanding their client's needs in a respectful manner is one of their strengths."

How could we improve our service?

"I honestly can't think of anything right now! I will recommend the Smart Move Team to others for sure." Cristina B (October 2015)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Very easy to work with, very little work required to do, and everything was clear and pointed out for me as a first time home buyer." 

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"All around great service and quick responses on everything." Jay R (September 2015)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Both Kathy and Traci were very personable, funny, and genuine to work/chat with. It felt like we were working with partners, not realtors. I'd be happy to recommend Kathy and Traci to friends." 

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"How you approach refining what the buyer wants. Echoes the best practices of learning 'facilitators' to work with the buyers to understand what they actually want, not think they want." Alex J (August 2015)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They are fun team! But most importantly, they are knowledgeable, hard working and results oriented."

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Your positive energy, your no-nonsense approach and your patience! Selling a home is a very emotional time and you are able to handle your clients appropriately. Thank you for everything." Cristina B (August 2015)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Both Kathy and Traci are wonderful to work with. They are very efficient and extremely pleasant. Always willing to help out in any way they could. I enjoyed meeting them and will definitely recommend them to friends and family."

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Always being there when I needed some reassurance." Debi P (July 2015)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"of their professional, and pleasant disposition at all times." 

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Kathy was always available to answer all our needs . The one time that she could not meet with us, she made arrangements with her business partner to meet with us. Both Kathy and Traci are passionate about their work and they care for their clients. We were very well taken care of from beginning to end." 

How could we improve our service?

"In my opinion you are a top notch team as you are . Keep up the excellent work!" Yolande C (July 2015)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Extreme dedication to getting the deal done. Our house sold in less than a week and a half. We had a deal to buy a new house, which due to circumstances out of our control, fell through. The team worked tirelessly to keep the sale of our house in place and find a new place for our family to move to. They knocked on doors and handed out flyers in every possible community and household that met our requirements. In the end, they go both deals done... everyone extremely happy!"

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Tireless, tireless effort!!! When the deal for the house went south (sellers suddenly decided they did not want to move) the Team fired up all engines to make sure the wonderful deal they secured in selling our current home didn't fall through. Then in the span of 2 weeks they took us to about 25 houses to see. I was very impressed at all of the efforts, including but not limited to scouring other neighbourhoods and knocking on doors to find alternate houses for us buy." David C (July 2015)

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They got the job done!"

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Kept me informed every step of the way.Open and honest communication."

How could we improve our service?

"Keep doing what you are doing!" Heather M (July 2015)

 

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They were extremely diligent in their work, their follow up and their communication throughout the selling process."

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Home evaluation. Customer service. Market knowledge. Presentation. Commitment to their work."

How could we improve our service?

"No improvement needed." George Y (June 2015)

 

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"I felt that I was valued. Every discussion was thorough, and my opinion was always taken into consideration. Went above and beyond to stage the home, and generate interest for showings and open houses."

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Staging and regular follow-ups."

How could we improve our service?

"No complaints." Kevin E (June 2015)

 

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Traci and Kathy are on top of everything, very efficient and prompt and during a stressful process like home purchases these are great attributes to ease the stress! They do it all and are always there to help!"

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Efficiency. Prompt service. Info gathering during due diligence. Availability/willingness to answer questions or get more info."

How could we improve our service?

"Head Office should pay Traci and Kathy more money when they sell a house, they deserve it! :) They get it done!" Rick B (May 2015)

 

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"Kathy is exceptional, very professional, informative, and efficient. I felt she was working equally for both myself and her client. Responses were prompt and helpful. Every aspect of my home sale including all the paper to minor questions were addressed promptly. I never felt pressured just reassured."

Which aspects of our service were of most help?

"Knowing Kathy was there to answer any concerns regarding the sale. Handling all the paper and communication requirements. Knowing she would look after anything I required to complete the sale. Just working with Kathy was a pleasure."

How could we improve our service?

"Not at this time. I am very satisfied." Mary M (Jan 2015)

 

 

"The team is hardworking, patient, persistent, available- they provided exactly the service I needed to sell my house quickly under challenging circumstances."                                                                                                  Bruce G (June 2014)

 

I would recommend the Smart Move Team because:

"They were friendly, kept me in the loop with frequent communication and sold the house fast."

Which asects of our services were of most help?

"The staging and Open Houses." Susanne S (April 2014)

 

"I cannot thank Kathy and Traci enough for all the work they did for me to prepare and sell my house. There is no way I could have accomplished on my own what they accomplished - from advice on timing, to their superior staging, to strategy on pricing, and more. The result was a speedy sale at a price above asking!"

Which aspects of our services were of most help?

"The best aspects were the result. But also, Kathy and Traci are so professional that you enjoy dealing with every aspect of the sale with them, and you know that they represent you in the best professional way. I would have to say that "trust and integrity" are exemplified by the team of Kathy and Traci."

How could we improve our service?

"I cannot think of one way to improve the service. My service was way over any expectations that I had." Mary C (Feb 2014)

 

"I would happily recommend using the services of The Smart Move Team because: "They went above and beyond the call of duty." Which aspects of the service were you most pleased with? "All of them but the staging was a pleasant surprise."                                                                                                                                              Patrick H (Dec 2013)

 

"We cannot thank Kathy & Traci enough for all they've done to help us sell our house.  They are true professionals who clearly care very much about their clients.  With everything from helping us improve the presentation of our house to the photographs that showcased our home beautifully - they always went above and beyond.  This combined with their knowledge and solid advice on the current market trends led us to a quick and smooth sale.  We will definitely be recommending Kathy & Traci to our friends and family!" Michelle

 

"When we chose to put our home up for sale, the options for realtors in the area seemed overwhelming - and they all claimed to have "neighborhood expertise".  Choosing to list our home with Kathy and Tracy from Keller Williams proved to be our best decision; they sold our home quickly and for top dollar.  Their whole suite of services: staging, professional photography, open house hosting and wealth of knowledge made them a joy to work with and the experience of selling our home easier than we had ever hoped for.  Thank you, Kathy and Tracy, Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!" Tyler

 

"We were very happy with how Traci Polak and Kathy Walker helped us sell our home.  The time and effort they afforded us, and the thoughtfulness they exhibited while walking us through a potentially nerve-wracking experience was impressive.  Prior to working with Traci and Kathy, our exposure to Real Estate Agents was uninspiring.  However, this pair showed us the value in having a committed, professional, caring ally in the process.  We would happily recommend their services to anyone looking to sell their house." Oliver and Cathy


Client Feedback Form

If you have feedback you would like to leave regarding the help you received from the Smart Move Team, then please click HERE to complete our Client Feedback Form.


 

 


Sign In